Restore factory settings
To restore the phone back to factory conditions, select Menu > Settings > Rest.
factory sett. and from the following options:
© 2009 Nokia. All rights reserved.
● Restore settings only — to reset all preference settings without deleting any
● Restore all — to reset all preference settings and delete all personal data, such as
contacts, messages, media files and activation keys
10. Operator menu
Access a portal to services provided by your network operator. For more information,
contact your network operator. The operator can update this menu with a service
Your phone supports a digital rights management (DRM) system to protect acquired
content. Always check the delivery terms of any content and activation key before
acquiring them, as they may be subject to a fee.
Copyright protection may prevent some images, music, and other content from being
copied, modified, or transferred.
Digital rights management
Content owners may use different types of digital rights management (DRM)
technologies to protect their intellectual property, including copyrights. This device uses
various types of DRM software to access DRM-protected content. With this device you
can access content protected with WMDRM 10, OMA DRM 1.0, OMA DRM 1.0 forward lock,
and OMA DRM 2.0. If certain DRM software fails to protect the content, content owners
may ask that such DRM software's ability to access new DRM-protected content be
revoked. Revocation may also prevent renewal of such DRM-protected content already
in your device. Revocation of such DRM software does not affect the use of content
protected with other types of DRM or the use of non-DRM-protected content.
Digital rights management (DRM) protected content comes with an associated
activation key that defines your rights to use the content.
If your device has OMA DRM-protected content, to back up both the activation keys and
the content, use the backup feature of Nokia PC Suite. Other transfer methods may not
transfer the activation keys which need to be restored with the content for you to be
able to continue the use of OMA DRM-protected content after the device memory is
formatted. You may also need to restore the activation keys in case the files on your
device get corrupted.
If your device has WMDRM-protected content, both the activation keys and the content
will be lost if the device memory is formatted. You may also lose the activation keys and
the content if the files on your device get corrupted. Losing the activation keys or the
content may limit your ability to use the same content on your device again. For more
information, contact your service provider.
To view the folders, select Menu > Gallery.